Rob Waring Trio

Rob Waring - vibraphone
Carl Morten Iversen - bass
Frank Jakobsen - drums

The Rob Waring Trio was active from 1987 until 2004. Much of the group's material was composed by Waring. Their first CD, Secret Red Thread, was released in 1992 and received a Norwegian "Grammy" nomination. Synchronize Your Watches was released in September, 2001 and featured new compositions by Waring, as well as one by Håkon Hartberg and three by Jon Balke. Singer Solveig Slettahjell was a guest with the trio on four tracks.